my favorites: boots and jeans

Consider this my confession: I wear these jeans (almost) every day.  Seriously.  But I can’t help myself.  To be honest, I barely even notice.  They are my favorites and I love them and I would be quite happy never to take them off.  Why should I?  They are super soft (no doubt from incessant wear), the most perfect lived-and-loved wash, and they have a fit that always makes me feel both thin and cool.  They work with heels and flats, sneakers and boots (and boots, and boots).  In short, they are my perfect jeans.  So maybe the greater surprise is that I ever don’t wear them.

Speaking of favorites: these boots.  Growing up in the Southwest moccasins were de rigueur for comfortable footwear that I always wanted to wear horseback riding and to school (no go on the former — not enough protection above, nor the latter, as my favorite pairs had soft leather soles ill-suited for icy brick walkways).  Thus these boots feel like the modern, practical version of my beloved youth footwear: tall like I want all my boots to be, in the softest slouchy suede with a proper rubber sole for comfortable walking.  Now that I’ve explained myself, is it any surprise that I always wear the same things?

(Vince cardigan, Target tee, Current/Elliott “The Skinny” jeans, Miu Miu moccasin boots, Ray-Ban Wayfarers, Ten Thousand Things earrings, Movado watch)
About lvs

wears her grandfather's watch and her boyfriend's l.l. bean shorts
This entry was posted in Hers, Outfits and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to my favorites: boots and jeans

  1. Pingback: Friend Friday: Put this on! | two for the clothes

Leave a Reply

